A Place in Time


JAMES HARVEY PICKENS/ALICE LINDELL DAVIDSON

My most interesting document, was simply, discovered by chance!! I was looking around for information about my great grandparents, James Harvey Pickens and Alice Lindell Davidson. I knew their son, my grandfather, Harvey Hershel Pickens was born in Cooke county, Texas, 1901. So, I called the Cooke county court house. I spoke with a nice woman, who was glad to do some research. She called back about an hour later, and said she had found the record and would send me a record of their marriage. She called back later to say, she had found the original. And by original, I mean the signed marriage document on parchment, never picked up from the court house.

Leave a Reply

