THE FINAL COUNTDOWN


19 DAYS TIL THE 1940 CENSUS……

Here is my list of people I will search in the 1940 census. Below are actual images that would have been around 1940 of the people for whom I will be searching.

Albert Ross Ewing and Ethel Letisia Ewing, my grandmother and mom may be living with them in Pennsylvania,  Venango county.

Mom

Great grandmother Alice Pickens, curious to see if Aunt Ruth and Uncle Jimmy are living with her in Tampa, Florida

My dad and his parents and sister Ann in Tampa Florida.

HERSHEL AND ANN PICKENS

My Aunt Edith would be about 15 then, with her mom Edith Duskin McCall and father Clifford R McCall in Plant City, Florida.

Finally, any remaining relatives in Irwin and Dougherty counties Georgia or maybe some in North Texas and south Oklahoma.

Good luck in your searches!!! Let me know who you find.

4 responses »

  1. What a great idea for a post.

    Reply
  2. You’re inspiring me to do more on my genealogy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

