STORIES OF MY MOTHER…..PART 2


A FEW YEARS AGO, MY MOTHER PUT DOWN ON PAPER, STORIES OF HER AND BROTHER ALBERT’S CHILDHOOD.

I am going to write these in her words. She has told me some of these stories, and some I am reading for the first time. My mother and family did not have much growing up in a small town, but, they did have loving parents, good times and stories that will endure.

I was born in Franklin Hospital, October 24, 1938. Dr Cunningham delivered me. But, the date is wrong on the hospital birth record. Mom told me she was in the hospital on Halloween, I guess she ought to know. My parents were Ruben and Blanche Dean. Granddad Ewing wanted a boy, but, to his surprise, he got a granddaughter, so they named me Alberta Louise. Granddad Ewing’s name was Albert. So, mom told him if she had another child, and it was a boy, it would be Albert Louis. On March 12, 1941, my brother was born at Franklin Hospital. Dr. Cunningham also brought him into this world. I was very glad when Daddy came home and told me I had a baby brother.

ALBERT HOSPITAL

Apparently, my Uncle Al cost $38.00. Quite a bargain by today’s standards.

© FANNIESYOURAUNT

Leave a Reply

