YOU BE THE JUDGE

YOU BE THE JUDGE

GREATER TENNESSEE VALLEY ANTIQUE CAR SHOW

GTO The Judge

GTO The Judge

I didn’t even know there was an antique car show today. We had gone to the farmer’s market in downtown Decatur. Which was having their corn festival. Unfortunately, it has been so dry, the corn was not local. This did not stop my husband from chomping on an ear. On our way home, we passed several antique cars, that seemed to be going in the direction of Point Mallard. Once we got home, I checked the Decatur website, and , sure enough….Antique Car Show! We have been going to Third Friday in downtown Decatur, which features mainly local cars. A nice thing to do on a Friday night.

From Third Friday Decatur

I was going walking anyway, so I made my way in the direction of the cars. That is, in the direction of all the card entering Point Mallard park. It was quite busy! The park has quite a few events throughout the year. This was one event that I did not know was coming. Good thing I caught it! It was a free event for spectators, and a $25.00 registration fee. Quite a few really cool cars. I will remember this one for next year. Here is a link to the North Alabama Car Show events.

Apparently, I like red cars! Who doesn’t. It makes the car go faster!!!!

The Metropolitan, first American Sub Compact car

©FANNIESYOURAUNT

One response »

  1. Pingback: POINT MALLARD PARK « ALABAMA ROAD TRIPPIN'

Leave a Reply

