HISTORIC OAKLAND CEMETERY

HISTORIC OAKLAND CEMETERY

ONE OF THE PRETTIEST I HAVE EVER SEEN, I KNOW I SAY THAT ALOT!!!

Took a trip back in August to see my best friend, and wrangled him to go to a place I had always wanted to visit. I did not have any relatives there, though I had hoped the Joseph McCall was my 3rd great -grandfather, but, it was not. Oh well, was worth the time spent anyway!

It was a beautiful day!!If you ever have an opportunity to go, please do. You will be impressed with the grand architecture. Oakland Cemetery is the oldest established cemetery in the United States. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

